Fitness Blog – Oooouch!

It has been a month, a good solid month of tirelessly working out, day in and day out.  Six out of seven days, of doing some form of routine.  It has been hard, it has been rough, and it has been painful.  I will say, without a doubt, it was more fun getting fat and sassy than getting my ass in shape.  I can also so say, that without a doubt the routines sold by Beach Body are by far some of my favorite.  Even if it is just the basic 30 or 50 minute entry work outs, they are hard enough to work up a sweat and get the heart going.

So, how does it all add up?  Well, at the beginning of this year, at my heaviest I was back up over 280 pounds.  I wouldn’t say I am “eating right” but I am eating better (i.e. more fruits and vegetables, smaller portions, more water) and my body has finally realized that I am working out and my weight is starting to go down.  I won’t put anything in print as to where I am at, I don’t want to jinx anything.

Leave a comment